Surat Cricket League 2024 Gears Up: Draft Picks Tomorrow, Tournament Starts March 9th

Surat Cricket League 2024 Gears Up: Draft Picks Tomorrow, Tournament Starts March 9th

Surat, February 27: The Surat District Cricket Association (SDCA) is all set to host the Surat Cricket League 2024, sponsored by the Surat People's Cooperative Bank, from March 9th to 29th at the Lalbhai Contractor Stadium.

Eight teams will vie for the championship title:

  • Surat Strikers (Dhawal Shah and Vicky Desai)
  • Dumas Cricket Club (Bhavik Patel and Vishwai Patel)
  • Shree Spots (SK Singh)
  • Parth Tech (Parth Donda and Alok Varshani)
  • Magdalla Warriors (Kishore, Manish, Sanjay, Sahil, Gaurang, Kevin Patel)
  • Gopin Goldens (Piyush Dalia, Nirmit Dalia, Kirit Desai, Subhash Desai)
  • Kailash Spots (Hemant Patel, Avni Patel, Rohan Patel)
  • Surat Titans (Mehul Patel and Dharmesh Patel)

Draft Day Set for Tomorrow:

A crucial step in building the teams is the draft, which will be held tomorrow, February 28th, at 2:00 PM. The "Plarious Draft" method will see a total of 350 talented players from across Gujarat vying for selection. Players from districts like Surat, Ahmedabad, Kheda, Anand, Gandhinagar, Valsad, Bharuch, Panchmahal, Banaskantha, Daman, and Dadra Nagar Haveli will be eligible for selection.

Star Power Adds Excitement:

The tournament promises exciting competition with the participation of several renowned players. This year's edition will see the presence of:

  • IPL veterans: Arya Desai, Ripple Patel, and Urvil Patel
  • Current Gujarat Ranji Trophy Captain: Chintan Gaja
  • Renowned Ranji Trophy Players: Chirag Gandhi, Hardik Patel, Sen Patel, Arjan Nagwaswala, Umang Tandel, Hemang Patel, Rishi Patel, Manan Hingrajiya, and Kshitij Patel

All matches, including the draft selection process, will be streamed live on YouTube, ensuring fans can catch all the action.